GAËTAN FRANCQ

After a training as Car Designer at Strate Design School in Paris, I worked with different customers including TF1 group for the design of the TV NEWS set.
In 2015 I joined the design agency Sacha Lakic Design in Luxembourg. It was a great professional experience for me due to the variety of projects on which I took part. From designing watches, glasses, speakers, batteries or furniture for Roche Bobois to vehicles for Venturi and Voxan, up to creating custom motorcycles «Café Racers» for Blacktrack Motors.

THE STUDIO

Well trained by these experiences carried out in different design sectors, FRANCQ DESIGN STUDIOin the very heart of Paris is today a multidisciplinary design studio. Before all, its vocation is designing simple, playful, innovative and functional products.


Designing means a global approach, a thorough work which is not only limited to the simple esthetic of a product. At the same time it aims for technical, technological, economical, environmental and commercial interests. Each aspect will enrich creativity in order to issue the best product.


An object must also be carefully planned and made to last. The timelessness of its design, the quality of its materials, its manufacturing and its technology faing obsolescense are essential.
 

Logo FRANCQ Design Studio, Gaëtan FRANCQ, Designer Industriel
Gaëtan FRANCQ, portrait designer Industriel Paris. Jeune homme, photo noir et blanc.

 

CLIENTS

GAËTAN FRANCQ

Suite à une formation de Designer Automobile à Strate, école de design à Paris, j'ai travaillé avec différents clients, dont le groupe TF1 à la conception d'un plateau télévisé pour le JT. 

En 2015 j'intègre l'agence de design Sacha Lakic Design au Luxembourg. Une expérience professionnelle incroyable par la variété des projets auxquels j'ai participé. Passant ainsi de la création de montres, de lunettes, d'enceintes audio, de batteries nomades, à du mobilier pour Roche Bobois aux véhicules pour Venturi et Voxan, jusqu'à la conception de motos "cafés racers" pour Blacktrack Motors.

LE STUDIO

Forgé par ces expériences menées à travers les différents secteurs du design, FRANCQ DESIGN STUDIOsitué en plein cœur de Paris, est aujourd'hui un studio de design pluridisciplinaire. Sa vocation est avant tout de concevoir des produits simples, ludiques, innovants et fonctionnels.

Le Design implique une approche globale, un travail de fond, ne se limitant pas à la simple esthétique d'un produit. Il vise à la fois les enjeux techniques, technologiques, économiques, environnementaux, et commerciaux. Chacun de ces aspects vient intrinsèquement enrichir la création afin de délivrer le meilleur produit possible.  

Un objet doit également être pensé et conçu pour durer. Autant par l'intemporalité de son design que par la qualité de ses matériaux, de sa fabrication ou encore par son avancée technologique face à l'obsolescence.

Logo FRANCQ Design Studio, Gaëtan FRANCQ, Designer Industriel
Gaëtan FRANCQ, portrait designer Industriel Paris. Jeune homme, photo noir et blanc.

 

CLIENTS